If you lose or misplace your rabbit r1, you can mark it as lost in OS3. When lost mode is activated, your r1 is disabled. You also have the option to show your phone number or email address on the screen. When you find your r1, you will be required to complete the set up process again.
how to mark your rabbit r1 as lost
Use the following steps to mark your r1 as lost in OS3.
- Log in to your rabbit account
- Click settings
- Choose the r1 section in the list on the left side of the screen and click mark as lost
- Optionally, enter an email address, a phone number, or both. Your email address is filled in for you, and you can change or clear it
- Click mark as lost
Your r1 will be remotely disabled and, if you entered a phone number or email address, your contact info will be displayed on your lost r1's screen.
what to do when you find your r1
When you find your r1, use the following steps to mark it as found in OS3.
- Log in to your rabbit account
- Click settings
- Choose the r1 section in the list on the left side of the screen and click i found it!
- Click confirm
After you mark your device as found, you will need to set up your r1 again.